A Fathers Day Message from my two children.

As my children are not old enough to be heared I thought I would send the government a message from them as regards their rights to have a meaningful relationship with their dad. 

It’s been 1, 144 days for me and my children and I know it’s much longer for other dads and their kids but I’m still here waiting, counting the days.

The two large holdalls are still in the corner of my room containing their clothes, toys, and personal possessions. Their new bikes, ridden just a few times sit leaning against the wall in my bedroom for safe keeping as if they were new out of the showroom and my walls are covered with photos that resemble them three years ago.

So with the highjacked idea of a friend and fellow campaigner, here is my message from my two children Scott and Layla to a government not listening to it’s people.

HELP by the Beatles

Help, I need somebody

Help, not just anybody
Help, you know, I need someone
Help

(When)
When I was younger, so much younger than today (I never needed)
I never needed anybody’s help in any way (now)
But now these days are gone, I’m not so self assured (and now I find)
Now I find, I’ve changed my mind, I’ve opened up the doors

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being ’round
Help me get my feet back on the ground
Won’t you, please, please help me?

(Now)
And now my life has changed in, oh, so many ways (my independence)
My independence seems to vanish in the haze (but)
But every now and then I feel so insecure (I know that I)
I know that I just need you like I’ve never done before

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being ’round
Help me get my feet back on the ground
Won’t you, please, please help me?

When I was younger, so much younger than today
I never needed anybody’s help in any way (now)
But now these days are gone, I’m not so self assured (and now I find)
Now I find, I’ve changed my mind, I’ve opened up the doors

Help me if you can, I’m feeling down
And I do appreciate you being ’round
Help me get my feet back on the ground
Won’t you,

please, please help me?

Help me, help me

HAPPY FATHERS DAY

One thought on “A Fathers Day Message from my two children.

Leave a Reply

